Eubelius promotes one new partner and four counsels

21 December 2022

Eubelius is delighted to announce that Anneleen Van de Meulebroucke will become a partner on 1 January 2023. At the same time, the firm is appointing four new counsels: Fréderic Van Campe, Thomas Vandenberghe, Alexandre Rigolet and Kim Gillade. As of 1 January 2023, Eubelius thus counts 25 partners and 16 (senior) counsels.

Anneleen Van de Meulebroucke heads the digital and data protection team. She specialises in ICT law and new technologies in the broadest sense, with a focus on data. Her expertise includes the full spectrum of data legislation (including GDPR, open data and the European data strategy) and related matters such as trust services (eIDAS). Anneleen advises on all these matters, assists clients in data projects and represents organisations in data-related proceedings, including in cyber incident response.

Fréderic Van Campe is primarily active in general corporate law, with a particular focus on venture capital transactions, mergers, acquisitions and restructurings, mainly for unlisted companies, and on management incentive plans.

Thomas Vandenberghe focuses mainly on advisory and dispute resolution in contracting and energy law. Over the past ten years, he has built up expertise in structuring and supervising complex (construction) projects, with a particular focus on the energy sector.

Alexandre Rigolet focuses on litigation, both before national courts and in arbitration proceedings. Since 2013, he has developed particular expertise in conducting complex civil and commercial litigation, including in construction and contracting law. 

Kim Gillade specialises in European and Belgian competition law, and in foreign direct investment (FDI) regulation. She has been advising Belgian and international companies in various sectors – including regulated sectors – as well as public authorities since 2013. 

With these internal promotions, Eubelius continues to support its clients at the highest level.

Congratulations to Anneleen, Fréderic, Thomas, Alexandre and Kim!